Help With Loadout

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help With Loadout

I'd like to attend the event on the 16th, but I only have a full black SWAT loadout. I'm just looking for some help trying to find relatively durable gear at a cheap price, like vests, BDUs, and maybe a new helmet. I think I can make my black balaclava and combat boots work, but I'm struggling to put together a tan loadout mixed with my black vest and helmet that doesn't look ridiculous. I'm relatively new to airsofting, and this is going to be the first large event I attend, so sorry if I'm a little bit of a noob. My price range is around $150. Thanks!

First let me welcome you to Houston Airsoft. As far as you gear you are Ok. The color of the gear doesn't matter just the pants, shirt and headgear. You can go to any military surplus store and find the tan base camo uniforms either new or used. People tend to buy used due to lower price. My son and I wear ATACS AU and my son has black gear. It doesn't look bad. As far as your headgear you can get a boonie hat to match your uniform or if you need to wear a helmet look on Evike in the hear gear section for helmet covers that match what ever camo pattern you choose. My helmet is ATACS AU and I have a woodland MARPAT cover to use with my woodland MARPAT and black one to wear with my black uniform. Can wear the same helmet it is just a matter of switching out the covers depending on what uniform I wear. Hope this helps. If you have anymore questions feel free to ask.
    Victory through superior fire power

9-11-01 We will never forget.

Who am I! I am a champion!

Comment